Full 2022 Asian Cup schedule announced, know when Indian team match will be played

The full 2022 Asian Cup schedule has finally been announced. The schedule for the Asian Cup, which will begin at the end of this month, has been announced by Asian Cricket Council (ACC) Chairman Jay Shah. Jay Shah has announced the schedule for the 2022 Asian Cup to be held in T20 format on the evening of Tuesday August 2. The Indian team‘s first match will be against Pakistan on Sunday, August 28.

Asian Cricket Council Chairman and BCCI Secretary Jay Shah tweeted: “The wait is finally over as the battle for Asian supremacy begins on August 27th and the final will be played on September 11th. “Asia This edition will serve as an ideal preparation before the ICC T20 World Cup, a total of 6 teams will participate in this tournament.

India, Pakistan, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka and Afghanistan as well as one team will participate in the 2022 Asian Cup until qualifying. This Asian Cup season is hosted by the Sri Lanka Cricket Board, but this tournament will be held in the United Arab Emirates. The ACC has chosen Dubai and Sharjah for this tournament, where a total of 13 matches, including the final, will be played in 16 days.

Talking about Indian team matches, in the first match, Indian team will face Pakistan in Dubai on August 28, while India’s second match will be with the qualifying team. This match will be played in Dubai on August 31. India have just two games left in the group stage. India have Pakistan and one other team in the group, while Afghanistan, Bangladesh and Sri Lanka are in the second group.

Full 2022 Asian Cup schedule

Match 1 – August 27 – Sri Lanka vs Afghanistan – Dubai
Match 2 – August 28 – India vs Pakistan – Dubai
Match 3 – August 30 – Bangladesh vs Afghanistan – Sharjah
Fourth game – August 31 – Qualification vs India – Dubai
Match 5 – September 1 – Sri Lanka vs Bangladesh – Dubai
Match 6 – September 2 – Qualification vs Pakistan – Sharjah
Match 7 – September 3 – B1 vs B2 – Sharjah
Match 8 – September 4 – A1 vs A2 – Dubai
Match 9 – September 6 – A1 vs B1 – Dubai
Match 10 – September 7 – A2 vs B2 – Dubai
Match 11 – September 8 – A1 vs B2 – Dubai
Match 12 – September 9 – B1 vs A2 – Dubai
Final match – September 11 – 1st Super 4 vs 2nd Super 4 team – Dubai

Comments are closed.